ep3-010

So it has been awhile since I’ve written anything.  

Sorry about that.  

Anyway, I just finished the NY Comic Con.  My god…it feels good to put that behind me.  Don’t get me wrong.  I LOVE to go to comic conventions.  And this was a very good and successful show for me.  But it is soooo much work to do.  

This con though…was very special to me.  We had Walter Simonson signing autographs at the booth to promote the exclusive tee shirt he did for us.  It was seriously an amazing feeling to have him at the booth.  I was so honored just to mentioned in the same breath as him.  Even if it was only for one weekend.   

I didn’t realize what a strong following we were developing here in New York.  Normally we have a strong following out in San Diego.  Which is cool, but it always bummed me out that not too many ppl on our own home turf really cared about us.

But this time…it was different.  And really heart warming.  

I apologize at how sloppy this blog entry is.  This is the first time I’m actually using the blog site to write.  I normally just write everything in Adobe Illustrator…and then make a big jpg.  And then I’d post the jpg.  Everybody has been getting on me for that.  

Anyway, I just wanted to show some pictures taken at the con.  It really was so much fun.  And I want to thank everybody for coming out and making all the hardwork worth it.

I especially want to thank everyone that actually helped out the con.  In no particular order:

Eric Ma, Jimmy Ma, Ken Knudtsen, William Morales, Bling Yao, Loretta Wong, Sally Chan, Sandy Kang, James, Debra and Katherine Chen, and of course Walter Simonson.

Leave a Reply

