ep3-045

BURN

So it has been a looonnnggg time since I’ve drawn anything BURN related. At this years San Diego Comic Con, I was approached about possibly using the BURN characters for cellphone background imgs. Unfortunately when I got my new imac, I lost all my BURN artwork from the series. Smart me, right?

But in a weird way this was good for me. It forced me to go back and draw the characters again. The following image is just a practice drawing really. Just to give me a better idea of how to approach this project and see if this is the right direction to take it. I wasn’t sure if I wanted to have guns blazing for this stuff…since…now that I have nephews, I’m so much more aware of showing violence in my work.

Anyway, hope this drawing is ok….honestly, it’s been so long since I’ve drawn BURN…..I’m not sure if I “got” it or not.

Also, if you were interested in finding out more of the comic, you can get more info here.
-jerry

Leave a Reply

