ep3-110

The Gas Face…

So recently I’ve been drawing a bunch of these……creatures. My inspiration for them has really come from vinyl toys and graffiti. I first sketch these guys out real loose an quick with a 6h pencil. And then ink them with a sharpie pen. Then I scan them in and do all sorts of textures in photoshop and finish it in illustrator. For the most part, I don’t have to do anything in illustrator. But I like to do so, because if I were ever to screenprint this image, finishing it in illustrator is a advantage as it allows me to see things in terms of screens better. Not sure if this makes any sense to you guys. But if you were into making t shirts and stuff, it would.

Anyway, here is a scan of the line art of this GasFace guy.

I’ve got a bunch of these guys done. So I figure I’ll upload them every once in a while.
-jerry
www.epicprops.com

Leave a Reply

