ep3-119

Nest M Elementary School

So earlier today, I had the privilege of going to the Nest M elementary school down in the Lower East Side of Manhattan New York. Just looking at this first picture here shows how much fun it was talking to the kids. I was there with Jeff Yang talking to his son Hudson’s 1st grade class.
Eve Robinson the teacher of the class was so great in helping us run our workshop with the students.

It really was so much fun speaking with the kids and watching them absorb everything. They’re thinking process was at much higher level than I would have expected. Which I think Ms Robinson has had a great part in influencing.

But Jeff and I were able to do two build a hero sessions with the kids. And again, they were surprisingly focused and serious about the process. Through Jeff’s amazing editing process, we were able to come up with Nest Man and his sidekick M.
Their enthusiasm was super cute. And I can’t wait to go back to the school.
This was our youngest group of students we’ve spoken to yet.
And definately one of the best.

Speaking at this class…made me remember how cute kids are. At the end of the session, they were all showing me their books that they made and “published” themselves. And how they chose the colors of the covers. It was seriously great to be a part of their lives, even if only for a short period of time.
They were even poking at the things I was wearing and asking about them. They asked why my jeans have holes in them and why I have a chain that looks like it was from nunchucks on my wrist.
haha

-jerry
www.epicprops.com

Leave a Reply

