ep3-121

The NYAFF’10 and The Folk Life Festival at The Smithsonian Museum!

So this was one of my busier weekends in a long time. First it all started off with the New York Asian Film Festival on Friday June 25.
I was at the award ceremony for Sammo Hung and Simon Yam. First of all…I can’t believe how much presence these two guys have. You could immediately tell that they are both stars.
It was pretty cool for me to be there as they had used my original art for the tshirt design I had done for the festival as part of the award for Sammo Hung.

After the award ceremony there was a reception where everyone had a chance to meet the stars and take pictures with them and the what not.
Here are a couple of pictures from the night.

Then just this past Sunday June 27th, I was in Washington DC at The Smithsonian Museum with Jeff Yang and Keith Chow doing our Secret Identities thing.
It was H-O-T. And we were speaking outside. But it was seriously such an honor to be at the Smithsonian. At the end of our panel, Phil Tajitsu Nash(who was the man responsible for having us there), gave us these certificates that resemble a diploma that stated how we were speakers at the Smithsonian. Honestly…this was such a honor to receive. I didn’t want to ruin mine by taking it on the bus ride back to New York with me, so Keith is mailing mine back to me. When I do receive it, I’ll scan it in and post it here. Seriously, you guys gotta see this certificate. I’m so proud to be a part of the event.
Anyway, here are some pics of how the panel/discussion went. And some pics from The Air and Space Museum. It was my first time there….which is clearly seen in the excitement in my eyes in these pictures.

Oh yeah…on a last note….the ipad…is an amazing tool.
I can’t recommend it more for traveling and keeping track of small business.

-jerry
www.epicprops.com

One thought on “ep3-121

  1. Sorry man, completely forgot to ask you about NYAFF! Sounds awesome!

    And I can’t believe you’d never been to the Air and Space Museum. Grats on speaking there!

Leave a Reply

