ep3-138

The Monkey King

So I’ve been trying to do a new Monkey King t shirt for quite some time now. I originally wanted to do a dark version. But every time I’m at a comic convention, everybody keeps asking me to do a cute version.
Sooooo, I came up with this drawing.
I actually do kinda like it. And think I will eventually make it. But probably not for a couple months.
It would end up being a 4 color print, which…in my opinion is a lot of colors for a dude to be wearing.
But maybe it works with this drawing???
Here is a scan of the artwork in black an white.

This was drawn with my Sharpie pen as usual. The original is only 9″x12″. And I did all the coloring in Adobe Illustrator.

-jerry
www.epicprops.com

Leave a Reply

