ep3-198

Secret Identities for Japan Relief…Part TWO!

So here is my second sketch that will go along with a copy of Secret Identities and a bookplate signed by Jeff Yang, Parry Shen, Keith Chow and myself to be auctioned off to help raise money for the Japan Relief Fund.

This is a sketch of a Japanese Manga I grew up loving.  I would look at each page of the manga about 20 times over, but couldn’t read it since it was all in Japanese.  My friend Kazu’s grandmother would send them over to him from Japan every month…and I remember going to his house and just being fascinated by the characters.  When I was in Tokyo last October I was in a Manga mall….and there I found a old illustration book for this manga MUSCLE.  My god…I had to have it.  I asked for it to be removed from the showcase and just gave them my credit card without asking how much the book was!

haha

Anyway, I thought it’d be fun to do a sketch of some of my favorite characters from the Manga since finding that book was such a large part of my last trip to Tokyo.

Again, this sketch will come with the Secret Identities Graphic Novel as well as a signed bookplate, which I also illustrated.

I hope you guys will find it in your hearts to bid as this is for a good cause.  Plus I think you’ll find the graphic novel to be a great read!

-jerry

www.epicprops.com

Leave a Reply

