ep3-268

Fellowship of The Ring Art Print…

So the NY Comic Con is coming up in a few weeks.  I really can’t believe it.  I feel like I just got back from the San Diego Comic Con!

For the first time in years, I’ll be bringing some Art Prints with me to sell at the Con.  I’ll start rolling them out on the site for everyone to see one at a time.  But in about a week, will have a pretty big announcement as to some other prints that will be available.

This piece was originally done as a Sketch of The Week.  And again, this piece was done originally knowing that I’d come back and color it up.

It’s one of my favorite scenes from the Lord of The Rings Fellowship of The Ring movie.  I still feel to this day that Peter Jackson really amped it up each time there was a “scary” scene in the movies.  When the spider chased Frodo, when Sam and Frodo were trapped in the Orc tower, etc.

Each piece will be printed onto 110 lb matte card stock and will be 11×17″.

I’m only going to be bringing like….5 of each print with me to the con.

So they’ll be pretty limited.

I think they’re coming out pretty nicely as a group.

I’ll probably show 2 more sometime next week.

-jerry

www.epicprops.com

Leave a Reply

