ep3-299

Sketching on Location…

So yesterday I decided to do something I haven’t done since college.  Which was to do some drawing on location.  Not sure exactly what possessed me to do this.  But I grabbed my Moleskin notebook and some pens and sat my ass down at the South Street Seaport.  I didn’t realize how cold it was until I was sitting outside for over an hour and realized my hands were freezing.

The above sketch took me a decent amount of time to do.  Probably about 45 minutes.  And it was my last drawing of the day, so at the end(right hand side of drawing), my hands were so damn cold.  It started to really effect how I was drawing and had to just stop.

Did a few other sketches, but they were all just little pieces of things so didn’t even bother scanning them in.

Anyway, just wanted to post this sketch up as I haven’t put up any artwork in a little while.  Have actually been super busy with stuff, but don’t have anything ready to be shown just yet.

Soon though…

-jerry

www.epicprops.com

Leave a Reply

