ep3-362

“I Want the Wide American Earth” at The Smithsonian Museum

ACTIVISM-01 LETTERACTIVISM-02 LETTER

Ok….I’d be lying if I said this wasn’t one of the coolest things I think I’ll ever get to do.

These two pages were done for a exhibition showing at The Smithsonian Museum, which started during APA(Asian Pacific American) History during May up until the end of August.  The name of the exhibition is “I Want the Wide American Earth”.

After August, the exhibition will tour nationally.

My Secret Identities partner Keith Chow was tasked with assembling a group of artists to illustrate key moments from the timeline for a downloadable e-comic companion for the exhibit.

The other artists included are:

Bernard Chang, Ming Doyle, Jef Castro, Krishna Savasidam, Yasmin Liang and GB Tran.

The piece I worked on was a piece revolving around the Vincent Chin case.

It was truly an honor to be a part of.

Page 1 Pencils - Inks - Colors
Page 1 Pencils – Inks – Colors

 

Page 2 Pencils - Inks - Colors
Page 2 Pencils – Inks – Colors

I’ll update with more information on the exhibit when I hear more about it.

-jerry

www.epicprops.com

@epicprops

 

Leave a Reply

