ep3-383

Nexus…for The Sketch Lottery!

nexusSo for this week’s Sketch Lottery entry, Steve Rude’s Nexus had come up.  And for me, I kinda felt like I HAD to give this a shot.

Truthfully, I know next to nothing about the character.  But I get the intergalactic feel from him, which is something I can always get behind.

But the reason for me HAVING to do this?  Well, for a few years in a row, I had my booth at the SanDiego Comic Con neighboring Steve Rude’s…where I obviously always saw his Nexus paintings, illustrations, etc.

And the coolest thing was, Steve Rude himself would regularly bye Bruce Lee tshirts from me.  So it always impressed me how down and cool he was.

As usual, knocked this sketch out in 30 minutes or less.

Done with all markers on a 9×12″ sketch pad.

You can see all the other sketch lottery Nexus entries HERE.

-jerry

www.epicprops.com

@epicprops

 

Leave a Reply

