ep3-403

Movie Poster Art Show Reception!  At Lincoln Center for The New York Asian Film Festival!

nyaff2014_posterartshow01So its that time of year again.  Quite possibly my favorite time of the year.  The New York Asian Film Festival.

This year I was able to work with Goran, Rufus and all the good people of the NY Asian Film Fest to put together the first ever Poster Art Show!

This show will feature the works of Larry Hama, Bernard Chang, Glenn Urieta, John Jennings, Sooj Lee & Jef Castro, my buddy Ken Knudtsen and of course myself.

There will be a total of 16 posters in the show.  Each one at 24×36″ in scale!

I seriously can’t wait to see them that large.

The artwork will be hanging in The Frieda and Roy Furman Gallery, which is located in the Walter Reade Theater at 165 West 65th Street, plaza level, between Broadway and Amsterdam from June 28th – July 14th.

This Saturday June 28th will be the opening reception for the show, and I’d like to invite everyone to come.  This is going to be a big deal for me, and I really hope I get to share this experience with everyone.

The reception will run from 7:30-8:30pm.

Plus, food and drinks will be served.

You can view the event page on Facebook HERE.

If you are one of the very few people without a Facebook account, just show up at the gallery at 7:30.

All are welcome.

The closer we get to the actual day…I can’t help but find myself getting more and more nervous.  I can’t shake the feeling I’ll be there by myself.  So please come by and say hello.

 

Hope to see you all there.

-jerry

www.epicprops.com

@epicprops

 

Leave a Reply

