ep3-421

Mandarin Spawn…

mandarinspawn

So for my ThrowBackThursday, I decided to draw one of those old cheesy Spawn Toys….

The Mandarin Spawn!

So this originally started off as something I thought I’d sketch out in like 10-15 minutes.

When I started…I began to realize how much detail this character had…and I started just drawing him in 10 minute spurts in between doing real work.  This probably in total took me damn near an hour!!!

This jpg above, I added a little bit of texture in through photoshop.  I just thought it might help to add to the “mood” of the drawing.

Forgive the next two jpgs, but I took pictures with my old iphone of the pencil, ink and colored marker versions.

spawn stages

-jerry

www.epicprops.com

@epicprops

Leave a Reply

